Student Awards

CRGC joint PhD student, Mr. Anton Egorov was awarded the 2019 Louis Cagniard Award for his poster, A feasibility study of time-lapse FWI on DAS VSP data acquired with permanent sources at EAGE 2019. The Louis Cagniard Award recognises the best poster presentation at the annual European Association of Geoscientists and Engineers (EAGE) Conference and Exhibition.

CRGC extends a huge congratulations to Anton Egorov and his co-authors Prof Andrej Bona, Prof Roman Pevzner, Dr Stanislav Glubokovskikh and Dr Vladimir Puzyrev on this achievement!

(L-R) Michael Pöppelreiter, EAGE President 2019; Anton Egorov, PhD Student, Exploration Geophysics, Western Australian School of Mines: Minerals, Energy and Chemical Engineering; and Jean-Jacques Biteau, EAGE President 2018.

PhD student, Mrs. Snezana Petrovic, was awarded a Research Foundation Grant of $16,000 from the ASEG Research Foundation for her project Elemental Analysis Via Prompt Gamma Neutron Activation for Diamond Drilling. Project selection is made by a sub-committee of specialists on the basis of the project’s quality, relevance to either mineral or petroleum exploration and potential to impact on exploration technology or know-how.